The Cook Islands Rugby League Masters Association was established in 2009 in Rarotonga, Cook Islands. It has more recently been affiliated with the New Zealand Rugby League Masters Association. The movement focuses on providing opportunities for league players 35 years and older to be able to continue the sport they enjoy.The Cook Islands Rugby League Masters Association is made up of Rarotonga based League  Clubs as well as the Aitutaki League Club in the Outer Islands. The Cook Islands Masters 'international' team is known as the Turtles, with the motto of Slow and Steady mimicking the movement of the wise turtle that is a revered icon in Cook Islands Culture.  This has served the international touring side with great accolades of sportsmanship as well as camaraderie with fellow players within the Masters movement.


This is a development legacy that the Cook Islands Masters Rugby League would like to promote for generations to come.



The Cook Islands Rugby League Masters will be hosting a Mini Tournament here in our own Little Paradise. The tournament will be held from Friday the 6th of April 2018 to Wednesday the 11th of April 2018 in Rarotonga with an addition of an Aitutaki Experience from Thursday the 12th of April 2018 to Monday the 16th of April 2018. We welcome any and all teams that wish to participate and have fun in our Little Paradise. See our Tournaments Page for more details.

Proudly Supported by

Countdown to Mini Fiesta 2018

Website by Mizterioz